Myanmar Railway Map

Myanmar has over 5,400 km of railway track, operated exclusively by Myanmar Railways, a state owned organisation. Myanmar’s large railway network serves some 858 stations on ten interconnected train lines.

Map Of The Myanmar Railway Network

Myanmar Train Map

Train Lines in Myanmar

Myanmar has 10 functional train lines:

  • Yangon to Mandalay: Stopping at Bago, Naypyidaw, and Thazi.
  • Yangon to Mawlamyaing: Stopping at Bago, Kyaikhto, and Mottama.
  • Yangon to Bagan (Eastern Route): Stopping at Taungoo and Kyaukpadaung.
  • Yangon to Bagan (Western Route): Stopping at Letbadan, Aunglan and Kyaukpadaung.
  • Yangon to Pyay: Stopping at Letbadan, and Paungde.
  • Tanintharyi Line: Running from Mawlamyaing to Dawei via Thanbyuzzat and Ye.
  • Mandalay to Myitkyina: Stopping at Shwebo and Naba.
  • Northern Shan State Railway: Running from Mandalay to Lashio via Pyin Oo Lwin and Hsi Paw.
  • Mandalay to Thazi: Stopping at Thedaw and Ywapale.
  • Monywa to Pakkoku: Stopping at Chuang-U and Mandalay.

Next read about Hotels Near Yangon Train Station

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 3.6 / 5. Vote count: 7

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.